The Ropes. (metaphorically speaking)

by 1200milestogo

Obviously, I knew there would be good and side effect of going on this hike, but I want to make sure I am prepared for even the most awkward side effect.

Warning: Menstral cycle talk ahead! But don’t worry it won’t span the whole blog.

I wanted to know what I could expect in weight loss and how to curb any loss in nutrients and side effects from weight loss. I didn’t find out too much, but what I did learn was interesting. Most of it pertained to womens health.

Most women will slow,shorten or stop their period while on the trail, While HEY THAT”S FREAKING AWESOME!!! It also comes with a side effect that can permanently effect the body, Bone density loss, I’m actually really glad I took the time to read a few articles on the topic because I am learning I can Curb BDL by taking vitamins and calcium on my hike!

Other then that, I’ve been really digging into my maps and tonight I’m printing out a bunch to notate on… YAY! I’ve learned a few cool tips and tricks and some new exercises to add. Backpacker.com has been an awesome resource! Sadly my internet is on the fritz, so I’m sitting at Denny’s writing this, I had hoped bribing my son with a smoothie would help, but I think it’s time to go home… Hopefully I’ll have more time next time! Until then Keep smiling!